Teen Age Idol

My teen age idol is a someone I still have a crush on. First, some background. One day my mother calls me into the living room and says “have I got a girl for you” (and she wasn’t even Jewish). She pointed to the TV where the sitcom version of Gidget was on. I took one look at the then teenaged Sally Field and fell in love. Partially, because she reminded so much of a girl in my high school class that I was crazy about named Theresa Pucek. Sadly, Theresa and I were not to be but my other crush continues to this day.

Leave a Reply

