The Name’s The Thing

I’ve long had a thing about naming my cars and have done it three times. The first was my Ford Maverick which had two names, Jimbo & Rockford. Put all three together and I think you know who I was honoring. Second was my beloved Toyota Camry. That was Mad Max because it was a true “Road Warrior”. Now I have a well-worn Dodge Neon unimaginatively called Deion. I’m considering a Kia Soul next thanks to Consumer Reports. Since I’d prefer it in silver, Smokey sounds right. What do you think out there? http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/the-names-the-thing/

One thought on “The Name’s The Thing

  1. Pingback: Anthropomorphize | Prairie Views

Leave a Reply

