When to say “I love you”

61 Musings

loveStoryWhen I saw the WordPress Daily Prompt, No Time to Waste, I knew exactly how to fill in the blank:

Life is too short to forget to say “I love you”.

Thirteen years ago, the love of my life fell unexpectedly into a coma and was on the verge of death.  (Many of you know her, Cee Neuner, the photographer, and have joined her blog.)  I learned how uncertain life could be.  Our story turned out to be have a happy ending, for which I will be forever grateful.  (You can read about it here.)

Cee was in the hospital for four months, and during that time I saw a lot of families come and go, but one memory remains that speaks to this prompt.  After Cee had been in the hospital for a few months, they brought a new person in to share the room with her. …

View original post 208 more words

Leave a Reply

