Overheard

“This guy’s gonna be a tough sell.” That’s what I heard from a college career counselor when I went to get help finding a job. Did they hurt? You bet! Were they right? Yes and no, Yes, they were right then. No, they’d be wrong now. Trouble is I changed all the habits that were holding me back, and found the right medicine for my panic attack problem, but too late to make a difference. Boy, is this a case of I wish I knew then what I know now. Still, I made myself a better person and that’s more than enough for me. http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/overheard/

Leave a Reply

