Sharing My World – Week 49

61 Musings

Halsam-American-BricksHere is my contribution to Share Your World for this week.  (Scroll to the bottom for more info on SYW.)

What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water, hot chocolate, or other?

Hot water.  I’ve always been a fan of plain old water.  You can’t beat it.  In the last couple of years I’ve discovered the health benefits of drinking it hot, and that has become my favorite drink.  And pretty much my only drink.

What was your favorite toy as a child  . . .  and now?

American Bricks.  They were popular in the 1950s and I loved them.  You could even open the doors and windows.  They were popular before Legos.  They did interlock, but not tightly, and they were brittle.  If you stepped on one you’d have lots of little red bits of plastic.  My other favorite toys were my microscope and printing press, but those…

View original post 400 more words

Leave a Reply

