Sharing My World – Week 50

61 Musings

Here is my contribution to Share Your World for this week.  (Scroll to the bottom for more info on SYW.)

RiceKrispieChickenDo you have a signature dish? If not is there one in your family?

No, not really, although Cee loves my quesadillas.  Growing up, our signature dish would have been Rice Krispie Chicken.  My mother found the recipe in Family Circle or Good Housekeeping magazine and it is still a family favorite fifty years later.  You put some crispy rice breakfast cereal (Rice Krispies in the US) between two pieces of waxed paper, smash it up with a rolling pin, then use that to coat your chicken and bake it.  The chicken stays moist.  I used to like crunching up the cereal.  Plus it’s gluten free, for those who have that dietary restriction.

Do you have a favorite board game?

We played Parchessi, I remember, but I’ve never been one for…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

