18 Minutes to Find Yourself

61 Musings

18MinutesThe Universe does tend to work in incredibly serendipitous ways that never cease to amaze and amuse me.  Take Thursday, for example.   Cee and I had been discussing passions in life.  Hers is definitely photography.  She comes alive with a camera in her hands.

I couldn’t figure out what passion is.  What’s the driving thing that brings me the most pleasure?  She defined it for me… asking questions.  I’m always reading, researching, wanting to learn more.

I began yesterday by wondering why TED decided that 18 minutes would be the length of their presentations.  (If you’re curious, see the answer below.)  In the course of that, I discovered a book that I can’t put down, “18 Minutes” by Peter Bregman.  The subtitle reads, “Find Your Focus, Master Distraction, and Get the Right Things Done”.  I read the first 136 pages without coming up for air.

“Golly”, you’re thinking…

View original post 389 more words

Leave a Reply

